Advisory Board of NCHPE

Advisory Board is formed to guide and monitor the activities of the NCHPE.

The Board Consists of the following members:

Dean, Institute of Medicine Chairperson
Dean, BPKIHS, Dharan Member
Dean, NAMS Member
Dean, Pokhara University Member
Dean, Purbanchal University Member
Dean, Kathmandu University Member
Dean, Patan Academy of Health Sciences Member
Representative, Ministry of Health & Population (MoHP) Member
Representative, Ministry of Education (MoE) Member
Representative, National Health Training Centre (NHTC) Member
Director, Council for Technical Education & Vocational Training (CTEVT) Member
Chairperson, Nepal Medical Council Member
Chairperson, Nepal Health Professions Council Member
Chairperson, Nepal Ayurveda Council Member
Chairperson, Nepal Health Research Council Member
Asst. Dean, (Planning), Institute of Medicine Member
Asst. Dean (Academic & Examination), Institute of Medicine Member
Asst. Dean (Administration), Institute of Medicine Member
Executive Director, National Centre for Health Professions Education (NCHPE) Member Secretary
Medical Educationist, World Health Organization (WHO) Invitee


NCHPE is managed by Management Committee as per the Management Act of NCHPE  2066(2009). Executive Director is responsible for executing the decisions if Management committee and running day to day activities of the Center.

Management Committee of NCHPE

Prof. Dr. Jagadish Prasad Agrawal, Dean, IOM Chairperson
Dean, Faculty of Education, TU, Kirtipur Member
Campus Chief, Maharajgunj Medical Campus, IOM Member
Campus Chief, Nursing Campus, Maharajgunj Member
 Prof. Mandira Shahi, National Centre for Health Professions Education Member
Dr. Shekhar Babu Rizyal, Medical Educationist, Nepal Medical College Member
Mr. Akchaya Gautam, Medical Educationist, BP Koirala Institute of Health Science Member
Asst. Dean (Academic), IOM Member
Prof. Mandira Shahi, Executive Director, NCHPE, Member Secretary
  • Faculty Development Training (FDT)

    “Faculty Development Training (FDT)” will be held from  27th August to 01 Sept, 2017 ( 11th – 16th  Bhadra, 2074).

  • This is to notify that Ms. Urmila Lama is no more working in National Centre for Health Profession Education (NCHPED)

    Please do not correspond or do any transaction with her concerning NCHPED. If anybody has corresponded with Ms. Urmila Lama in relation to Elective study at various departments in T.U. Teaching Hospital, Institute of Medicine, kindly redirect your correspondence or queries to Elective program coordinator: Prof. Ms. Mandira Shahi. She can be contacted during office hours (9 AM to 5 PM) on +977-01-4418059 or can be emailed at /

Elective Programme

Download Application Form