Resource Persons of Faculty Development Training

Prof. Dr. Jagadish Prasad Agrawal
Dean, Institute of Medicine, TU
Former Executive Director
National Center for Health Professions Education (NCHPE)
Prof. Mandira Shahi Prof. Mandira Shahi,(Medical Educationist)
Executive Directer
Faculty Development Training Co-ordinator
Foreign Elective Programme Co-ordinator
National Centre for Health Professions Education (NCHPE)
Prof. Dr. Kanak Bahadur Raut, MBBS,MD
Department of Internal Medicine
Prof. Dr. Sarad Raj Onta
Former Assit. Dean
Department of Community Medicine and Public Health
Prof. Dr. Ramesh Kanta Adhikari
Former Dean
Institute of Medicine, TU
Prof. Dr. Trilokpati Thapa
Former Assit. Dean
Institute of Medicine, TU
Former Executive Director
National Center for Health Professions Education(NCHPE)
Prof. Dr. Pradeep Vaidya, MBBS, Ph.D.
Director of Department of Information Technology (DIT)
Prof Dr. Saroj Prasad Ojha
HoD,Department of Psychiatry
Prof. Mandira Onta
Nursing Campus, Maharajgunj
  Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sangh Ratna Bajracharya, MD
Head of Department
Department of Clinical Pharmacology
Assoc. Prof. Dr. Nirju Ranjit, MBBS, MD
Head of Department
Department of Anatomy
  • Faculty Development Training (FDT)

    “Faculty Development Training (FDT)” will be held from 07th April  to  12th April, 2019  (24th Chaitra to 29th  Chaitra  2075).

  • This is to notify that Ms. Urmila Lama is no more working in National Centre for Health Profession Education (NCHPED)

    Please do not correspond or do any transaction with her concerning NCHPED. If anybody has corresponded with Ms. Urmila Lama in relation to Elective study at various departments in T.U. Teaching Hospital, Institute of Medicine, kindly redirect your correspondence or queries to Elective program coordinator: Prof. Ms. Mandira Shahi. She can be contacted during office hours (9 AM to 5 PM) on +977-01-4418059 or can be emailed at /

Elective Programme

Download Application Form